CD: Sea and Silence by Deuter

(2 reviews) Write a Review

I have always loved the musicality of the waves of our oceans. Unlike a musical composition, which has a beginning and an end, waves play their music in a timeless fashion, not going anywhere, not reaching towards some goal but singing about the eternity of the present moment. Waves reveal their music only to listeners who allow themselves to sink deeper and deeper into the sounds - sounds which seem to be just noise on the surface. But then, upon reflection, the waves play with a richness and fullness. So, allow a memory of the ocean to emerge... envision the tide, feel the salt air, lean back and relax. There is a place within us where there are no more goals to reach, no more roads to travel, no more maps to follow, no more philosophies to create, no more strategies to construct. In this place within, there is peace and stillness, and with that, a fulfillment, which has always been there, May this music help to touch this place in you. C.G. Deuter

Total Running Time: 59:44 minutes

The Tracks:
1. Silent Bay (7:10)
2. Sea and Silence (13:30)
3. Reflection (8:40)
4. Seven Sacred Pools (9:35)
5. Coral Gardens (6:50)
6. Reflection 2 (5:40)
7. Empty Shore (8:00)

About Deuter
Deuter is an internationally acclaimed musician and composer who’s recorded and released over 50 albums in his career so far. He specialises in creating New Age music, combining his love for acoustic and electronic instruments with the wonderful sounds of nature and ethnic influences.

Deuter was born in Germany and taught himself to play the guitar, flute and harmonica. Although he always loved music, it wasn’t until he was involved in a near fatal car crash in his early 20s that he finally decided his true vocation in life was to work as a musician. As a result, his first album, D, was released in 1971 and he’s gone on to produce a wide variety of much-loved albums.

Many of Deuter’s early recordings are meditative and contemplative and reflect elements of Deuter’s own spiritual search. He was one of the first musicians to successfully blend together Eastern and Western traditions and much of his music is inspiring, uplifting and full of spirit.

Since his first album in 1971, Deuter has continued to be passionately involved in creating and composing music, bringing out at least one album almost every year since, and his wonderful repertoire is enjoyed by people worldwide.

UK 1st Class Royal Mail – Flat charge £3.10, or Free on orders over £40

Order by 3pm Monday - Friday (excluding public holidays) & goods leave that day. Delivery after dispatch is 1-3 working days.

UK Special Delivery Royal Mail by 1pm next working day – from £8.60

Order by 3pm Monday - Friday (excluding public holidays). Doesn’t deliver on public holidays or Saturdays. Friday orders delivered Monday, you will need to sign for the goods. The exact price is based upon weight of items.


Choose between Royal Mail post (cheaper and slower) or DHL (more expensive and faster).

• Royal Mail to Europe 5-10 working days after dispatch - from £4.20 (2 kg max.)
• DHL to Europe from 1-2 days after dispatch - from £19.96.
• Royal Mail to Outside Europe 10-15 working days after dispatch - from £6.48 (2 kg max.)
• DHL to Outside Europe from 1-2 days after dispatch - from £25.00.

Order by 3pm for Royal Mail and 12 midday (Monday – Friday) for DHL, for dispatch on that day (Excludes public holidays). Exact price and transit time based on combination of destination and weight of parcel.


We accept returns of unopened / unused products within 60 days, please refer to our FAQ page for more information on this.

2 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Highly Recommend for Trouble Sleeping

    Posted by Val on 13th Feb 2007

    If, like me, you have problems getting to sleep then I would heartily recommend this CD. It is just so peaceful and relaxing you might not get to hear it all!!

  • 4
    Perfect for Therapy Sessions

    Posted by Brian Stevenson on 15th Nov 2004

    Sea & Silence blends quiet, peaceful, contemplative music with the sounds of the ocean. The delicate music, which is mainly played on piano and woodwind, gently rises and falls in time with the unseen ocean, invoking a feeling of peace and serenity. Notes and short musical phrases seem to almost hover in thin air and it would be almost impossible to remain tense or anxious while listening to this CD. For that reason I would not recommend listening to it while driving or operating any type of machinery!

    Some of the seven tracks on the CD may perhaps sound slightly similar to each other; although they all have their own unique and gentle character. The music is ideal for listening to as part of a meditation or relaxation session. Therapists and Healers will also find it perfect for playing during therapy sessions.