CD: Journey to the Temple by Llewellyn

Adding to basket... The item has been added

 From the composer of Reiki and Crystals comes a recording that heals the Body and Soul. Ideal for therapists including Reiki, Meditation and Visualisation, Aromatherapy, Massage, etc...

'This album is the result of my study and research into the use of sounds and music to create inner balance and healing. We are all individually influenced by sound and certain tones can and do affect our chakras.

I wanted to produce an album that not only on a physical level is calming and relaxing, but essentially works on a metaphysical level and alters states of consciousness and awareness. In 1982, David Naegele produced Temple in the Forest which became one of my favourite recordings and a popular choice for therapists. Like David, working with the sound of the forest birds and a gentle flowing stream, I combined the 'temple bell' sound with the 'Ohm' vibration. I then took certain instruments and tones and carefully arranged them to balance a particular chakra flow of energy.

The result is that Journey to the Temple features seven chakra tracks blended together by natural sounds of water and birdsong. Each of the seven tracks is a journey through the seven key chakras. On this special album you will hear a wealth of instruments and sounds (temple bells, chimes, piano, strings, flutes, harps, wind chimes) all carefully and gently mixed into an immensely peaceful meditative soundscape.' Llewellyn

It is possible to meditate on the chakras by closing your eyes while sitting comfortably. Imagine yourself in a sacred space to you, such as in a clearing within a forest. Then starting at the base chakra work your way up through the chakras, visualising each in turn. You can then visualise in your head what colour each chakras is, and any other images that come to mind. Then one by one you can change each chakra to the strong healthy colour they should be.

This album can support this process if you wish or you can use it for background music to all kinds of therapies.

Total Running Time: 43 minutes

The Tracks:

1 Base Chakra

2 Spleen Chakra

3 Solar Plexus Chakra

4 Heart Chakra

5 Throat Chakra

6 Brow Chakra

7 Crown Chakra

About Llewellyn

Llewellyn is a top selling and popular New Age artist and musician who has produced a wide variety of relaxing, meditative and uplifting albums over the years.

Much of Llewellyn’s work draws inspiration from his own interests, such as spirituality, healing, Celtic folklore and druids, and these influences shine through in the titles and musical content of his wide ranging albums. He composed many of the hugely popular Mind, Body and Soul Series (New World Music) that are designed especially for use with complementary therapies, such as reiki, aromatherapy, healing massage and Indian head massage.

Many of Llewellyn’s albums have received acclaim and in 2001, Journey to the Temple was voted the Favourite New Release Album in the UK and Shiatsu was voted the Favourite New Release Album in the US.

When not composing music, Llewellyn is a Crystal and Reiki Healer and studies Druid and Celtic Lore. He’s also a keen film producer and has produced several DVDs for New World Music.

His partner, Juliana, is also a musician and Llewellyn wrote and produced her well known album, Woman Wisdom. Together they perform music across the UK and often make guest appearances on albums by other well known New Age artists.

UK 1st Class Royal Mail – Flat charge £3.10, or Free on orders over £40

Order by 3pm Monday - Friday (excluding public holidays) & goods leave that day. Delivery after dispatch is 1-3 working days.

UK Special Delivery Royal Mail by 1pm next working day – from £8.60

Order by 3pm Monday - Friday (excluding public holidays). Doesn’t deliver on public holidays or Saturdays. Friday orders delivered Monday, you will need to sign for the goods. The exact price is based upon weight of items.


We offer various delivery options depending on your location, these are all tracked options. Add your items to the basket, and view your shipping options at the checkout to see pricing, plus approximate delivery times.

  • Royal Mail to Europe 5-10 working days after dispatch - from £4.20 (2 kg max.)
  • DHL to Europe from 1-2 days after dispatch - from £19.96.
  • Royal Mail to Outside Europe 10-15 working days after dispatch - from £6.48 (2 kg max.)
  • DHL to Outside Europe from 1-2 days after dispatch - from £25.00.

Order by 3pm for Royal Mail and 12 midday (Monday – Friday) for DHL and DPD, for dispatch on that day (Excludes public holidays). Exact price and transit time based on combination of destination and weight of parcel.


We accept returns of unopened / unused products within 60 days, please refer to our FAQ page for more information on this.

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    Refreshing CD

    Posted by Anne Marie, UK on 11th Nov 2005

    I greatly enjoyed this CD. I played it whilst painting my daughter’s bedroom and by the end of it I was really refreshed and rejuvenated! You can hear the sound of water on all the tracks and the music is made with a synthesiser and piano instruments. Knowing about chakras helps to understand the way the author has composed his music. The chakras in your lower part of the body have a heavier density than the ones in your upper body so the music starts on a lower octave progressively going higher and higher towards your crown chakras. The interesting thing is that I could feel the corresponding chakras working so you know which chakras is balanced as the music is played. My favourite track is the last one. It is probably because my lower chakras are not working properly. I meditate also on this CD and it left me uplifted. I think that this CD is very good at balancing your chakras and if you have emotional problems it would be very helpful to listen to it.